talkFestool  

Go Back   talkFestool > Projects, Methods, and Techniques > Woodworking Projects

Woodworking Projects Chairs to chests, boxes to breadboards? Stop in!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-11-2014, 05:24 PM

Default New here, so posting some projects

Things seem kind of quiet around here, Everyone must be busy working on projects! Since I am new to talkFestool, here are some of my projects.

First, a small, corner china cabinet (maple, purpleheart) I built for my oldest daughter (married with kids). Next one is a step stool (walnut and sassafras) for her. She is barely over 5 feet and was always dragging a chair into the kitchen to get something out of the cupboards.
EDIT: Picture left out, so added as the 5th picture below.

Next is my first Festool track saw project, a dog bowl stand for my younger daughter (no kids, but babies her new dog ...). It is plywood box, with cherry trim on sides and top, and covered with thin cherry MDF, and a tile inset on top. This project really proved how accurately a track saw can cut. All these dimensions were critical to get the numerous pieces to align and fit well.

Next up is a landmark plaque in oak, made for an historic building in Denver that my son-in-law renovated. I'll likely be doing some projects for him throughout the year.

I took up wood turning a couple years ago, and will post some pictures of some of my work -- pens, peppermills, tool handles, in another post.
Attached Thumbnails
new-here-so-posting-some-projects-china-cabinet.jpg   new-here-so-posting-some-projects-china-cabinet-door.jpg   new-here-so-posting-some-projects-dogbowl-stand.jpg   new-here-so-posting-some-projects-osage-landmark.jpg   new-here-so-posting-some-projects-step-stool.jpg  

Last edited by TimberMagic; 03-13-2014 at 12:01 AM. Reason: missing picture ...
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 03-12-2014, 01:25 AM

Default Re: New here, so posting some projects