talkFestool  

Go Back   talkFestool > Manufacturers & Vendors of Fine Tools > Woodpeckers

Woodpeckers Precision Woodworking Tools made exclusively in the USA since 1988

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2011, 03:20 AM

Default Red metal depletes my green

As a newbie, I've sworn off cheap tools. After having some cheap layout and measuring tools cause some terrible problems, I turned from the green to the red Kool-aid. My metric version of Woodpecker's story stick worked amazingly well and doubles as a great straight rule. Then I signed up for their emails and it seems like there is a must have every week ... The wife has already asked why I have so much new "red" stuff in the garage shop.
Old 05-06-2011, 03:39 AM
Super Moderator

Default Re: Red metal depletes my green

I just ordered about $250 worth of their stuff. This adds to a bunch that I already have. I love it - beautifully made, well designed, durable, and made in the USA. Too bad you missed some of the once-in-a-lifetime tools last month. There were some beauts.

Glad you discovered them. Nice people - I met some of them at the WIA last year. They have big dogs.
Old 05-06-2011, 04:05 AM

I thought this large story stick would be used sporadically - I end up using it a lot. I ordered a large triangle and a carpenter squares last week, and now like the look of the new metric framing square. I am bummed I missed out on those saddle T squares in March.
Old 05-06-2011, 05:23 AM

Ditto on the Woodpeckers measuring tools. I have a lot of them. The one time runs are killing me because I can't buy them all. But I have been able to get quite a few. Missed the 640 square ....thought I had ordered it but.....not.

I did get one of the saddle Ts should be here this week if it is on schedule. Also added the 49" woodworking rule and the metric one too.

Darn stuff is addictive!

Seth
Old 05-06-2011, 05:58 AM