talkFestool  

Go Back   talkFestool > Social Club (Off Topic) > Meet the Members

Meet the Members Meet your fellow members

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2012, 09:25 AM

Default New From Brasil

Hey All

My name is Ari (60) and I'm from Brasilia, Brasil.

I love woodworking and I'm new to Festool.

I'm here to learn and share and I hope you guys be patient whit my poor English...

My curent tools are Domino XL - T15 - Assembly packageSYS 1 CE-SORT and I'm having a very good time using then.

Thank you very much.

Ari Cunha
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 10-11-2012, 10:25 AM
Super Moderator

Location: Grew up in Peekskill, NY; Now living in Northwest Kansas
Default Re: New From Brasil

Welcome, Ari!!! We're looking forward to seeing your projects here! Feel free to jump in and comment or ask questions.

My wife & I hosted an exchange student from Teresina 18 years ago. Where in Brazil are you located?

"If you have good manners and are well spoken, you can be welcome anywhere." -Mom, 1959
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 10-11-2012, 01:04 PM

Wino!

Thank you for your nice welcome.

I leave i Brasília, the Capital since 1958. It was inaugurated in 1960. My father came to found the first city newspaper and works there until today!! I got used to challenges....

My son was also a exchange student. He went to Elkhart, Indiana. I sent a boy and received back a man. It was an amazing experience for us. And We also received a student from Michigan. She is married now, two kids and is coming soon!! I will know my "grandsons"...

As you say, only Water separates the people of the world.

Once again Wino, thank you very much.

Best from

Ari
Old 10-11-2012, 03:03 PM
Super Moderator