talkFestool  

Go Back   talkFestool > Social Club (Off Topic) > Meet the Members

Meet the Members Meet your fellow members

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-10-2008, 11:33 PM

Default What's up all.

Hello everyone,

I've been brow beat into introducing myself. My name is Darren Brown. I live in Tolland, CT in a tiny little cape in the country with my wife and two kids age 7 and 9. At night I support my woodworking habbit by working as a Medical Technologist in a Flow Cytometry laboratory. Don't ask me to explain what that is unless it's very late and you've run out of Ambien. During the day I usually workout, then spend a couple hours in the shop. I've been abusing wood for about 8 years, but have become heavily addicted for the last four. I mostly use power tools, but I have a "jewelry box" full of Lie Nielsen tools which looks really cool above my workbench. It impresses the shop guests. Sometimes I actually use them. I like to make at least two "major" pieces a year and several small ones. My taste runs towards cherry shaker, but lately I've been studying Maloofs furniture and am trying to expand my horizons. I also like mission, but I'll only make that for other people since it doesn't match in my house.

This looks like a great forum, I'm glad I found it. Prepare to have your brains picked.

Darren
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 10-10-2008, 11:43 PM

Default Re: What's up all.

Welcome to the forum Darren, glad to have you here. Nice looking table in your other posts.

Don't worry about your festool collection, it will grow quickly sticking around here.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 10-11-2008, 03:18 AM

Darren,

Welcome to talkFestool! Jump right in and pick away. There's some mighty fine brains here.

The other Darrin
Old 10-11-2008, 03:49 AM

Hi, Darren

What Festools do you own?

Seth

Last edited by SRSemenza; 10-12-2008 at 03:48 AM.