talkFestool  

Go Back   talkFestool > General Information > Forum Help Desk > Ask For Forum Help!

Ask For Forum Help! Ask questions about how to use talkFestool

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2018, 04:43 PM

Default May I have permission to ask this question of members?

Greetings,

It's been a while since I have posted any comments within this forum and that is because I "wear" several hats. One of those hats is, of course, that I am a woodworker and Festool nut. Another of my hats is that I am an iPhone app developer. I recently upgraded one of my apps and have time to concentrate on another app.

That said, this is my question:

Would it be permissible to ask member's what type of iPhone app they would find beneficial to their work?

(Note. I do not support the Android platform so the app would be iPhone centric.)

I would like to give back to the woodworking community that has helped me immensely since I began woodworking seriously many years ago. If the app is not too involved I would be happy to make it a free download.

If you choose to deline I will respect your decision without any hard feelings whatsoever.

Thank you for your consideration.
Old 05-05-2018, 11:06 PM

Default Re: May I have permission to ask this question of members?

Good question, The app I have on my phone that I use the most for woodworking is a very nice fraction calculator. I made the decision to stick to imperial in my work and was not such a good student in 3 or 4th grade.

Mark
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 05-06-2018, 01:55 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sta2lt View Post
Good question, The app I have on my phone that I use the most for woodworking is a very nice fraction calculator. I made the decision to stick to imperial in my work and was not such a good student in 3 or 4th grade.

Mark